	MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. (As on 03.03.2025)	O. UNIVERSITY	, ROHTAK	
(a)	Ex-officio Members			
1	Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor (Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)	Chairman		
3	Pro Vice-Chancellor Prof. A.S.Maan,		Vacant	
	Dean, Academic Affairs [Ph. 01262-262208(off) Mob: 9466312332]			
5	Secretary to Government, Haryana Higher Education Department (Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2714001) or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director. (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029) Dr. Hemant Verma, Deputy Director (Nominee of the Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Higher Education Department, Chandigarh) Ms. Madhu Jindal, Deputy Director, O/o DGHE, Panchkula Mob- (Nominee of DGHE, Haryana) Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917) or his representative not below the			
	rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh (Nominee of FD)			
(b)	Other members			
(i)	One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology, Education, Law and Interdisciplinary Studies in rotation (two years):			
6	Dean, Faculty of Education (Mob:)			
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences in rotation (two years):			
7	Prof. S.C. Malik, Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences (Mob: 9813104668)	25.04.2023	24.04.2025	
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, F Sciences & Commerce in rotation (two years):		_	
8	Prof. Randeep Rana, Dean, Faculty of Humanities & Arts (Mob. No. 8168452544)	01.04.2024	16.08.2025	
(iv)	Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of n which one shall be a woman by rotation on the basis of			
9	Dr. Param Bhushan Arya, Principal, (Member of Executive Council) Govt. College, Sampla (Mob. No. 9416380772)	07.10.2024	06.10.2026	
10	Dr. (Mrs.) Rashmi Goyal, Principal, (Member of Executive Council) Vaish Mahila Mahavidyalya, Rohtak (Mob. 9466825434)	07.10.2024	06.10.2026	

(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance with their seniority:				
11	Dr. Harish Kumar, Professor, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication	30.01.2025			
(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years:				
12.	Dr. Nater Pal Singh, Associate Professor, Centre for Biotechnology, M.D.U, Rohtak Mob. 8950309162, 8295292288	06.08.2023	05.08.2025		
13.	Dr. Surender Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Law, M.D. University, Rohtak Mob. 9416125390	06.08.2023			
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year):				
14.	Dr. Dalbir Singh Kaushik, Associate Professor, G.B. Degree College, Rohtak H.No. 1264/27, Gali No. 2, Near Mela Ground, New Basant Vihar Bahadurgarh (Mob. 9017213579)	09.05.2024	28.02.2025		
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or administrators, for a period of two years , provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one shall be a woman .				
15.	Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, Himachal Pradesh-176215 (Mob. No. 09418141389)	28.03.2024	27.03.2026		
16.	Prof. B.B. Goel (Retd.), Department of Public Admn., Panjab University, Chandigarh, R/o #337, Sector-16, Panchkula (Mob. No. 09815449898)	28.03.2024	27.03.2026 (Member of the Court upto 10.03.2027)		
17.	Prof. Sushma Yadava, (Former Vice-Chancellor, BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan) B-25, Greenview Apartments, Plot - 33, Sector-9, Rohini, Delhi-110085 (Mob.098100-74667)	11.03.2024	10.03.2026 (Member of the Court upto 10.03.2027)		
18.	Prof. Sudhir Kumar Bansal (Retd.), Deptt. of Geography, M.D.U. Rohtak, R/o # D-701, Mahima Panache Pratap Nagar, Near NRI Circle, Jagatpura Road, Jaipur – 302033 M. No. 9416052865	11.03.2024	10.03.2026		
19.	Dr. Krishan Kant, Registrar (Ph. 01262-274640(off)		Secretary		
20. (i)	Special Invitees Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja, Controller of Examinations (Ph. 01262-274169(off) (Mob: 9896255069)				
(ii)	Sh. Anil Malhotra, President, MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association (Only for items pertaining to Non teaching employees) (Mob.9991110186)				