	MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.C (As on 19.03.2024)	D. UNIVERSIT	Y, ROHTAK
(a)	Ex-officio Members		
1	Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor (Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)		Chairman
2			Vacant
3			
	Dean, Academic Affairs		
	[Ph. 01262-262208(off) Mob: 9466312332]	_	
5	Higher Education Department (Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2714001) or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director. (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029) Dr. Hemant Verma, Deputy Director (Nominee of the Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Higher Education Department, Chandigarh) Ms. Madhu Jindal, Deputy Director, O/o DGHE, Panchkula Mob- (Nominee of DGHE, Haryana) Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917) or his representative not below the rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh Mr. Bhupender Singh, HCS,		
/b)	Deputy Secretary (Mob. No. 8076122726) (Nominee of FD) Other members		
(b)	Other members One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology, Education and Law in rotation (two		
(1)	years):	, Eddodion di	ia Law iii rotation (two
6	Dr. R.P. Garg, Dean, Faculty of Education (Mob: 7988880736)	17.08.2023	31.01.2025 (date of superannuation)
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Pharmaceutica Sciences in rotation (two years):		
7	Prof. S.C. Malik, Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences (Mob: 9813104668)	25.04.2023	24.04.2025
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, F Sciences & Commerce in rotation (two years):	Humanities &	Arts and Management
(iv)	Prof. Vimal, Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Arts (Mob-9896587419) Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of r	17.08.2023	31.03.2024 (date of superannuation)
(17)	which one shall be a woman by rotation on the basis of		
9	Dr. Krishan Kant, Principal, (Member of Executive Council), Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh (Mob. 9205465005)	01.08.2022	31.07.2024
10	Dr. Rajwanti Sharma, Principal, (Member of Executive Council), Vaish Arya Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Bahadurgarh (Mob. 9868442778)	04.10.2022	03.10.2024

(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance with their seniority:			
11	Dr. A.S. Maan, Professor, Department of Physics, M.D.U. Rohtak (Mob. 9466312332)	30.01.2024	29.01.2025	
(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years:			
12.	Dr. Nater Pal Singh, Associate Professor, Centre for Biotechnology, M.D.U, Rohtak Mob. 8950309162, 8295292288	06.08.2023	05.08.2025	
13.	Dr. Surender Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Law, M.D. University, Rohtak Mob. 9416125390	06.08.2023	05.08.2025	
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year):			
14.	Dr. Indu Bala, Associate Professor, C.R. College of Education, Rohtak (Mob. 9416167467)	09.05.2023	08.05.2024	
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or administrators, for a period of two years , provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one shall be a woman .			
15.	Prof. (Dr.) Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, Himachal Pradesh-176215 (Mob. No. 09418141389)	28.03.2022 28.03.2024	27.03.2024 27.03.2026	
16.	Prof. B.B. Goel, Professor (Retd.), Department of Public Admn., Panjab University, Chandigarh, R/o #337, Sector-16, Panchkula (Mob. No. 09815449898)	28.03.2022 28.03.2024	27.03.2024 27.03.2026 (Member of the Court upto 10.03.2027)	
17.	Prof. (Dr.) Sushma Yadava, (Former Vice-Chancellor, BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan) B-25, Greenview Apartments, Plot - 33, Sector-9, Rohini, Delhi-110085 (Mob.098100-74667)	11.03.2024	10.03.2026 (Member of the Court upto 10.03.2027)	
18.	Prof. (Dr.) Sudhir Kumar Bansal (Retd.), Professor, Deptt. of Geography, M.D.U. Rohtak, r/o D-701, Mahima Panache Pratap Nagar, Near NRI Circle, Jagatpura Road, Jaipur – 302033 M. No. 9416052865	11.03.2024	10.03.2026	
19.	Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja, Registrar (Ph. 01262-274640(off) (Mob:9896255069)		Secretary	
20. (i)	Special Invitees Dr. B.S.Sindhu, Controller of Examinations (Ph. 01262-274169(off) (Mob:9416731550)			
(ii)	Sh. Raj Kumar Sharma, President, MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association (Only for items pertaining to Nonteaching employees) (Mob.9416255602)			