MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK (As on 06.07.2023)						
(a) Ex-officio Members						
1	Vice-Chancellor		Chairman			
2	(Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)		Vecent			
2			Vacant			
3	Dean, Academic Affairs					
	[Ph. 01262-262208(off) Mob:9355612805]					
4						
	Higher Education Department					
	(Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2714001)					
	or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana					
	or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director.					
	(Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029)					
	Dr. Hemant Verma, Deputy Director (Nominee of					
	the Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Higher Education Department, Chandigarh)					
	Sh. Deepak Kumar, HCS					
	Joint Director (Admn.), O/o DHE, Panchkula					
	Mob- 9913600097					
	(Nominee of Secretary, Higher Education)					
5						
	Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917)					
	or his representative not below the					
	rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of					
	Haryana, Chandigarh					
	Sh. Sunil Saran, IES, Secretary Finance-cum Advisor					
	(Mob- 09871366120)(Nominee of FD)					
(b)	Other members					
(i)	One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology years):	, Education ar	nd Law in rotation (two			
6		03.12.2021	28.07.2023			
	Dean, Faculty of Law					
	(Mob: 9729005133)					
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Ph	ysical Science	es and Pharmaceutical			
7	Sciences in rotation (two years): Prof. S.C. Malik,	25.04.2023	24.04.2025			
1	Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences	20.04.2020	24.04.2020			
	(Mob: 9813104668)					
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, Humanities & Arts and Management					
()	Sciences & Commerce in rotation (two years):					
8	Dr. Kanwar Chauhan,	14.02.2023	28.07.2023			
	Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences					
	(Mob- 9416211324)					
(iv)		Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of maintained or affiliated colleges out of				
9	which one shall be a woman by rotation on the basis o Dr. Krishan Kant, Principal,	01.08.2022				
9	(Member of Executive Council),	01.00.2022	31.07.2024			
	Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh					
	(Mob. 9212086060)					

10	Dr. Rajwanti Sharma, Principal, (Member of Executive Council),	04.10.2022	03.10.2024		
	Vaish Arya Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Bahadurgarh (Mob. 9868442778)				
(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance with their seniority:				
11	Dr. K.S. Chauhan, Professor, (Member of Executive Council), (Dean also) Department of Sociology (Mob. 9416211324)	12.01.2023	30.11.2023 (date of superannuation)		
(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years:				
12.	Dr. Sudhir Kumar Kataria, Associate Professor, Department of Zoology, M.D. University, Rohtak Mob. 9416159677	06.08.2021	05.08.2023		
13.	Dr. Surender Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Botany, M.D. University, Rohtak Mob. 9416902412	06.08.2021	05.08.2023		
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year):				
14.	Dr. Indu Bala, Associate Professor, C.R. College of Education, Rohtak (Mob. 9416167467)	09.05.2023	08.05.2024		
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or administrators, for a period of two years , provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one shall be a woman .				
15.	Prof. (Dr.) Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, Himachal Pradesh-176215 (Mob. No. 09418141389)		27.03.2024		
16.	Prof. B.B. Goel, Professor (Retd.), Department of Public Admn., Panjab University, Chandigarh, R/o #337, Sector-16, Panchkula (Mob. No. 09815449898)	28.03.2022	27.03.2024		
17.	Prof. (Dr.) Sushma Yadava, (Former Vice-Chancellor, BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan) B-25, Greenview Apartments, Plot - 33, Sector-9, Rohini, Delhi-110085 (Mob.098100-74667)		12.03.2025 (Member of the Court upto 23.02.2024)		
18.	Prof. (Dr.) Sudesh Chhikara, Vice-Chancellor, Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan, Sonipat - 131305 (Mob. 9416782192)		12.03.2025 (Member of the Court upto 23.02.2024)		
19.	Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja, Registrar (Ph. 01262-274640(off) (Mob:9896255069)		Secretary		

20. (i)	Special Invitees Dr. B.S.Sindhu, Controller of Examinations (Ph. 01262-274169(off) (Mob:9416731550)	
(ii)	Sh. Jai Bag, President, MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association (Only for items pertaining to Nonteaching employees) (Mob.9416255602)	