

MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK

(Established under Haryana Act No. XXV of 1975) 'A+' Grade University accredited by NAAC

То

1.	Dr. Yudhvir Singh, Professor, Director & Dean Faculty of
	Engineering & Technology,
•	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak.
2.	Dr. Rahul Rishi, Professor, Computer Science and Engineering,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
3.	Dr. Vineet Kumar, Professor, Mechanical Engineering,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
4.	Dr. Sonia, Professor, Biotechnology
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
5.	Dr. Manvender Singh, Professor, Biotechnology
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
6.	Dr. Ashwani Kumar Dhingra, Professor, Mechanical Engineering,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
7.	Dr. Prabhakar Kaushik, Professor, Mechanical Engineering,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
8.	Dr. Chhavi Rana, Associate Professor, Computer Science and
	Engineering, UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak.
9.	Dr. Vikas Sindhu, Associate Professor, ECE,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
10	Dr. Veer Bhan, Associate Professor, Biotechnology,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
11.	Dr. Rajesh, Assoicate Professor, Applied Science and Chemistry,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
12.	Mr. Kamaldeep, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and
	Engineering, UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak.
13.	Dr. Vikas Nandal, Assistant Professor, ECE,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
14.	Sh. Naveen Khatak, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
15.	Dr. Gurdiyal, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
16.	Sh.Vineet Kumar, Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering,
	UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
17.	Ms. Savita Khatri, Assistant Professor, Applied Sciences-
	Chemistry, UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak

Minutes of the meeting of the Faculty of Engineering & Technology held on Sub: 19.04.2022 at 11:00 A.M. in the office of the Director, UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak

Sir/Madam,

Please find enclosed hererwith a copy of the minutes of the meeting of the Faculty of Engineering & Technology held on 19.04.2022 at 11:00 am in the office of the Director, UIET, M.D. University, Rohtak duly approved by the Vice-Chancellor in anticipation of approval of Academic Council and Excutive Council. The objection(s), if any, with regard to recording of the minutes, may kindly be sent to this office within seven days of circulation of these minutes.

Encl.: As above

Yours faithfully

thit 04 2022

Superintendent (Academic) For Registrar

Dated: 20.04.2022

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Controller of Examinations, M.D. University, Rohtak.
- 2. Deputy Registrar/Assistant Registrar (Secrecy/Conduct/R&S), M. D. University,

Ę

- 3. Director, UCC, M. D. University, Rohtak for uploading the minutes of meeting on the
- 4. The Supdt.-I (Academic), M.D. University, Rohtak with the request to take further University Website. necessary action regarding Point No. 2 of the minutes.

ŧ

20 - 04-20 J

Superintendent (Academic) For Registrar





MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK

(Established under Haryana Act No. XXV of 1975) 'A+' Grade University accredited by NAAC

MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF THE FACULTY OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY HELD ON 19.04.2022 AT 11:00 AM IN THE OFFICE OF DIRECTOR, UNIVESITY INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY (UIET), M. D. UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK

Member Present:

1.Dr. Yudhvir Singh, Professor, Director & Dean Faculty of Engineering & Technology,

- 2. Dr. Sonia, Professor, Biotechnology
- 3. Dr. Manvender Singh, Professor, Biotechnology
- 4.Dr. Ashwani Kumar Dhingra, Professor, Mechanical Engineering
- 5. Dr. Chhavi Rana, Associate Professor, Computer Science and.
- 6. Dr. Vikas Sindhu, Associate Professor, ECE
- 7. Dr. Veer Bhan, Associate Professor, Biotechnology
- 8. Dr. Rajesh, Assoicate Professor, Applied Science and Chemistry,
- UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak
- 9. Mr. Kamaldeep, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, UIET,

M.D.University, Rohtak.

10. Dr. Vikas Nandal, Assistant Professor, ECE,

UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak

11. Sh. Naveen Khatak, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak

- 12. Dr. Gurdiyal, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering,
- UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak

13. Sh. Vineet Kumar, Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering,

UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak

14.Ms. Savita Khatri, Assistant Professor, Applied Sciences-Chemistry, UIET, M.D.University, Rohtak

 Confirmed the minutes of previous meeting of the Faculty of Engineering & Technology held on 08.02.2022 (already circulated). Considered the recommendations of the Board of Studies in Engineering & Technology made vide Reso. No. 1 of its meeting held on 16.04.2022 that the nomenclature of M.Tech. EE (Power System) which is to be started from Academic Session 2022-23 be rectified to M.Tech. (Power Systems) as per requirement of AICTE.

RESOLVED THAT THE MATTER BE REFERRED TO THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL FOR APPROVAL

14/22

Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology