	MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. (As on 08.01.2021)	JNIVERSITY,	ROHTAK	
(a)	Ex-officio Members			
1	Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor		Chairman	
	(Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)			
2	Pro Vice-Chancellor		Vacant	
3	Prof. Ajay K. Rajan, Dean, Academic Affairs [Ph. 01262-262208(off) Mob:9416536205]			
4	Secretary to Government, Haryana Higher Education Department (Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2714001)			
	or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director. (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029) Sh. Surender Sukhija (09355044389) (Nominee) OR Arun Joshi (08901010369)(2567422) (Nominee)			
5	Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917) or his representative not below the rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh Sh. Sunil Saran, IES (Nominee)			
(b)	Other members			
(i)	One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology, Education and Law in rotation (two years):			
6	Prof. Vineet Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Technology (Mob: 9466072322)	29.07.2019	28.07.2021	
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences in rotation (two years):			
7	Prof. Munish Garg, Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Mob. 9812588857)	16.04.2019	06.01.2021 (Deanship)	
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, Sciences & Commerce in rotation (two years):		Arts and Management	
8	Prof. Raj Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Management Scs. & Commerce (Mob- 9416210236)	29.07.2019	28.07.2021	
(iv)	Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of maintained or affiliated colleges out of which one shall be a woman by rotation on the basis of seniority (two years):			
9	Dr. Narender Singh, Principal, CRA College, Sonepat (Mob. 9466704370)	03.07.2020	02.07.2022	
10	Dr.Suresh Boora, Principal, Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Kharkhoda (Sonipat) (Mob. 9416974179)	04.02.2020	03.02.2022 (subject to final decision of the Court in CWP No.18363 of 2017)	
(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance with their seniority:			
11	Prof. Narender Garg, Department of Commerce (Mob-9050076091)	15.07.2020	31.05.2021 (DOS)	

(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years:			
12.	period of two years: Dr. Vinay Malik, Associate Professor, Department of Zoology, M.D.University, Rohtak (Mob 9416243261)	06.08.2019	05.08.2021	
13.	Dr. Vijay Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry, M.D.University, Rohtak (Mob 9896675265)	06.08.2019	05.08.2021	
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year):			
14.	Ms. Ruchira Khullar, Associate Professor, Govt. College, Faridabad (Mob:08447043625)	30.03.2020	29.03.2021	
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or administrators, for a period of two years , provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one shall be a woman .			
15.	Prof. Ramesh Chander Kuhad, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh- 123031 (Mob.098715-09870)	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
16.	Prof. Amit Kumar Bose, Director, DDF Consultants Private Ltd.,B9/501, ITL Twin Towers, Netaji Subhash Place, Pitampura, New Delhi (Mob.098105-82710)	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
17.	Dr. Dev Swarup, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Law University (BALU), Jaipur Village Mundla, Roopwas Jaipur (District Jaipur) Rajasthan, India Pin Code: 302027 (Mob.098714-90304, off.011-26108881)	18.02.2020	17.02.2022 (Member of the Court upto 01.01.2021)	
18.	Prof. Sushma Yadava, Vice-Chancellor, BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan (Sonepat) (Mob.098100-74667)	18.02.2020	17.02.2022 (Member of the Court upto 01.01.2021)	
19.	Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja, Registrar (Ph. 01262-274640(off) (Mob:9896255069)		Secretary	
20. (i)	Special Invitees Dr. B.S.Sindhu, Controller of Examinations (Ph. 01262-274169(off) (Mob:9416731550)			
(ii)	Sh. Randhir Kataria, President, MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association (Only for items pertaining to Nonteaching employees) (Mob.9416357168)			