	MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. (As on 14.12.2021)	UNIVERSITY,	ROHTAK
(a)	Ex-officio Members		
1	Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor (Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)		Chairman
2	Pro Vice-Chancellor		Vacant
3	Prof. Nov Rattan Sharma, Dean, Academic Affairs [Ph. 01262-262208(off) Mob:9355612805]		7,000.11
4	Secretary to Government, Haryana Higher Education Department (Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2714001) or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director. (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029) Dr. Hemant Verma, Deputy Director, O/o DGHE, Panchkula, Mob- 09878244447		
5	(Nominee of Principal Secretary, Higher Education) Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917) or his representative not below the rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh Sh. Sunil Saran, IES, Secretary Finance-cum Advisor (Mob-09871366120)(Nominee)		
(b)	Other members		
(i)	One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technolog years):	y, Education a	and Law in rotation (two
6	Prof. Kavita Dhull, Dean, Faculty of Law (Mob: 9729005133)	03.12.2021	28.07.2023
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Pl Sciences in rotation (two years):	hysical Science	ces and Pharmaceutical
7	Dr. J.P. Yadav, Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences (Mob. 94164 74640)	16.04.2021	15.04.2023
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, Sciences & Commerce in rotation (two years):	Humanities 8	Arts and Management
8	Prof. Nov Rattan Sharma, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences (DAA Also) (Mob- 93556 12805)	29.07.2021	31.01.2023 (DOS)
(iv)	Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of which one shall be a woman by rotation on the basis		
9	Dr. Narender Singh, Principal, CRA College, Sonepat (Mob. 9466704370)	03.07.2020	02.07.2022
10	Dr.Suresh Boora, Principal, Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Kharkhoda (Sonepat) (Mob. 9416974179)	04.02.2020	03.02.2022 (subject to final decision of the Court in CWP No.18363 of 2017)
(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department with their seniority:	by rotation for	,
11	Dr. Priti Jain, Professor, Department of Statistics (Mob-9810046226)	24.08.2021	23.08.2022

(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years:			
12.	Dr. Sudhir Kumar Kataria, Associate Professor, Department of Zoology, M.D. University, Rohtak Mob. 9416159677	06.08.2021	05.08.2023	
13.	Dr. Surender Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Botany, M.D. University, Rohtak Mob. 9416902412	06.08.2021	05.08.2023	
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year):			
14.	Dr. Mohan Kumar, Assistant Professor, Govt. College, Bahu (Jhajjar) Mob: 9468338044	30.03.2021	28.02.2022	
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or administrators, for a period of two years , provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one shall be a woman .			
15.	Prof. Ramesh Chander Kuhad, Pro Vice-Chancellor, SGT University Gurgaon-Badli Road Chandu, Budhera, Gurugram, Haryana 122505 (Mob.098715-09870)	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
16.	Prof. Amit Kumar Bose, Director, DDF Consultants Private Ltd.,B9/501, ITL Twin Towers, Netaji Subhash Place, Pitampura, New Delhi (Mob.098105-82710)	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
17.	Dr. Dev Swarup, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Law University, Ground Floor, RUSA Building, Shiksha Sankul, Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg, JAIPUR, Rajasthan 302017 (Mob.098714-90304, off.011-26108881)	24.02.2021	23.02.2023 (Member of the Court upto 23.02.2024)	
18.	Prof. Sushma Yadava, Former Vice-Chancellor, BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan (Sonepat) (Mob.098100-74667)	24.02.2021	23.02.2023 (Member of the Court upto 23.02.2024)	
19.	Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja, Registrar (Ph. 01262-274640(off) (Mob:9896255069)		Secretary	
20. (i)	Special Invitees Dr. B.S.Sindhu, Controller of Examinations (Ph. 01262-274169(off) (Mob:9416731550)			
(ii)	Sh. Sumer Singh Ahlawat, President, MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association (Only for items pertaining to Nonteaching employees) (Mob.9416357168)			