2nd NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON "SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT"

(NCSTRD -2019) 0n OCT 14-15, 2019





Organized by

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK-124001 IN ASSOCIATION WITH ISCA- ROHTAK CHAPTER (SPONSORED BY UGC-SAP)

INVITATION

The organizing committee cordially invites you to participate in the 2nd National Conference on "Science & Technology for Rural Development (NCSTRD-2019)" organized by the Department of Chemistry, Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak in association with ISCA- Rohtak Chapter (Sponsored by UGC-SAP) on October 14-15, 2019. The scientific programme includes keynote address, invited lectures, oral presentations and poster sessions on the theme of conference. The aim of the conference is to promote discussion and to provide a platform for the exchange of ideas on the topics of conference.

THE HOST UNIVERSITY

Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak, named after a great social reformer "Swami Dayanand Ji", was established through an Act of Legislative Assembly of Haryana in the year 1976 with special objective - "To establish and incorporate a teaching cum affiliating University at Rohtak for the encouragement of interdisciplinary higher education and research". It is located 70 kms away from Delhi on NH-10 and is spread in 700 acres of land. During the last 42 years of its existence, the University has achieved a remarkable degree of success in its expansion programmes, infrastructural developments and in academic excellence. The University has 13 different faculties with 38 post-graduate departments in the campus running 77 academic programmes and it has ~486 institutions and colleges under its control with an enrolment of about 1.7 lacs students.

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

The Department of Chemistry was established in 1970 as a wing of the then Regional Centre, Punjab University, Chandigarh. In 1974 this became a part of Regional Centre of the Kurukshetra University. When Maharshi Dayanand University came into existence in 1976, this Department became the part of the University. The Department offers M.Sc. two years course with Inorganic, Physical and Organic specializations. The Department also provides good opportunities for research at doctoral and post-doctoral levels on a variety of topics in conventional and inter-disciplinary areas in Chemistry in collaboration with other Departments and Institutions.

ROHTAK CITY

Rohtak is identified with 'Rohitaka' mentioned in the Epic Mahabharatha. Rohtak is now one of the largest towns in Haryana covering an area of 1668.479 Sq. Km. The city has number of Degree Colleges, Engineering, Ayurvedic, Management Institutes apart from prime institutes like Pt. B.D. Sharma health University, M.D. University, Baba Mastnath University, IIM, Rohtak, etc. Hence Rohtak is known as an education (Hub) city of Haryana.

DISCLAIMER

In the event of circumstances beyond its control, organizers reserve the right to alter the program, the speakers, the date or the venue.

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. K.S. Rangappa (Gen. President, ISCA) Dr. Vijay L. Saxena (Gen. President, Elect., ISCA) Prof. Gangadhar (ISCA, Bengaluru) Prof. S.P. Singh (KU, Kurukshetra) Prof. K.S. Dhindsa (HAU, Hisar) Prof. Dinesh Kumar (YMCAUST, Faridabad) Prof. R.N. Yadava (HSGU, Sagar) Prof. Rajeev Jain (PU, Pondicherry) Prof. Ranjana Aggarwal (Director, CSIR, NISTADS) Prof. R.K. Malhotra (GJUST, Hisar) Prof. S.P. Khatkar (MDU, Rohtak) Prof. Pratibha Choudhary (DCRUST, Murthal) Prof. Ali Mohammad (AMU, Aligarh) Prof. Devinder Kumar (GJUST, Hisar) Prof. H.K. Sharma (KU, Kurukshetra) Prof. A.K. De (ISCA, Kolkata) Prof. R.K. Soni (MU, Meerut) Prof. D.K. Rawal (SPUV, Vidyanagar)

Dr. M.K. Chakrabarti (ICMR, Kolkata) Dr. A.K. Saxena (CSJMU, Kanpur) Prof. R.K. Anayath (DCRUST, Murthal) Prof. H.P. Tiwari (AU, Allahabad) Prof. O.P. Agrawal (MDU, Rohtak) Prof. A.P. Mishra (HSGU, Sagar) Prof. K.K. Bhasin (PU, Chandigarh) Prof. R.D. Kaushik (GKV, Haridwar) Prof D.S. Rawat (DU, Delhi) Prof. Rajvir Singh (CCS HAU, Hisar) Prof. A.S. Aswar (SGBAU, Amravati) Prof. A.K. Malik (PU, Patiala) Prof. Gurmeet Singh (PU, Pondicherry) Prof. Man Singh (CU, Gujarat) Prof. S.K. Pandey (JU, Jammu) Prof. R.P.S. Chauhan (MU, Bodh Gaya)

LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

PATRON Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice Chancellor, M.D.University, Rohtak

CONVENER Prof. S. P. Khatkar, Head, Department of Chemistry

ORGANISING SECRETARY

Prof. Vinod Bala Taxak

JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. Devender Singh & Dr. Priti Boora

TREASURERS

Dr. Rajesh Kumar Malik & Dr. Naveen Kumar

ORGANISING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Prof. S. P. Khatkar Prof. V. B. Taxak Prof. Sapana Garg Dr. Devender Singh Dr. Priti Boora Dr. R.K. Malik Dr. Naveen Kumar Dr. Hari Om Dr. Komal Jakhar

Convener Organizing Secretary Organizing member Joint organizing Secretary Joint organizing Secretary Treasurer Treasurer Organizing member Organizing member

Theme of the conference

Science & technology plays a vital role in our everyday life. It has diverse branches playing a significant role in the development and benefits of the society. The conference will cover the various topics with the aim to provide a platform for discussion and exchange of ideas in the following fields:

- Chemical Sciences
- Physical Sciences
- Life Sciences
- Medical Sciences
- Veterinary Sciences
- Agriculture Sciences
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Engineering and Technology
- Computer Sciences

Call for papers

The participants are requested to submit the abstract (s) (Maximum 300 words) of their papers(s) typed in MS Word, Times New Roman font, 12 point with single spacing on A4 size with 3 cm right and 5 cm left, 1.5 cm top and bottom margin through e-mail on **ncstrd.orgsec@gmail.com** as an attachment in MS word format with said specifications. The name of the presenting author of the poster/oral should be underlined. The poster size should be 1 meter x 1 meter in dimension.

Registration fee

Category		Amount (Rs.) After 7 th Oct, 2019
Industry	Rs. 2000/-	Rs. 2500/-
Academia	Rs. 900/-	Rs. 1100/-
Scholars	Rs. 700/-	Rs. 900/-
Students	Rs. 200/-	Rs. 200/-
Accompanying Person	Rs. 500/-	Rs. 1000/-

> Student should submit a proof of the studentship through a valid identity card alongwith registration form.

➤ *Registration fee does not include accommodation charges.

The registration fee can be paid via demand draft in favour of *Treasurer NCSTSD 2019* payable at Rohtak or through online payment in Punjab National Bank (PNB), M. D. University, Rohtak-124001.

- Account No.: 7522000100014664
- ► IFSC Code.: PUNB0752200

Important dates and Deadlines

Receipt of Abstracts	Oct 07, 2019
Information about acceptance of abstracts	Oct 07, 2019
Registration form along with request of accommodation	Oct 07, 2019

Tourist destinations in Rohtak



Tilyar Lake



Baba Mastnath Mandir



Sai Mandir



Banni Khera Farm House



Chillout Zone Adventure Park



Durga Bhawan Mandir

CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

All correspondence of conference should be addressed to Prof. S. P. Khatkar, Convener Prof. Vinod Bala Taxak, Organizing Secretary Dr. Devender Singh & Dr. Priti Boora, Joint Organizing Secretaries Department of Chemistry, M.D. University, Rohtak-124001 Phone: 01262-393131, 9813805666, 9466722544, 9896001262, 9416175000. E-mail: ncstrd.orgsec@gmail.com

2^{nd} NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON "SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FOR RURAL DEVELOPMENT"

(NCSTRD -2019) 0n OCT 14-15, 2019

Registration Form

Name Prof./ Dr./ Mr./ Ms.	
Designation	
Institute (College/ University/ Organi	ization)
Address	
City	State
Pin	Country
Mobile	E-mail
Whether presenting poster/oral	Yes/No
	Yes/No
Proposed Title of the Talk/ paper	
Proposed Title of the Talk/ paper	
Proposed Title of the Talk/ paper Registration Fee Details	
Proposed Title of the Talk/ paper Registration Fee Details Cheque/ DD/Online Transfer with No.	

Signature of the Participant