

MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY ROHTAK

(A State University established Haryana Act No.XXV of 1975) 'A' Grade University Accredited by NAAC

No: AC-I/2018/14694-14705

Dated: 21.06.2018

To,

- 1. Prof. A.K. Rajan, Dean Academic Affairs.
- 2. Prof. Nasib Singh Gill, Director, DLIM Cell
- 3. Prof. Sumit Gill, Nodal Officer, AISHE
- 4. Dr. Satish Malik, University Librarian
- 5. Dr. Naveen, Nodal Officer, SWAYAM
- 6. Dr. G.P. Saroha, Director, U.C.C.
- 7. Dr. B.S. Sindhu, Controller of Examinations
- 8. Dr. Sunit Mukherjee, Director, Public Relations
- 9. Sh. J.S. Dahiya, XEN
- 10. Sh. Satyawan Malik, XEN (Electricity)
- 11. Sh. Mukesh Bhatt, Finance Officer
- 12. Sh. M.L. Batra, Assistant Registrar (P&S)

Sub: Minutes of the meeting of Digital Initiatives in Higher Education as per Action Plan 17-by-17 finalised in the last National Conference held on 9th July 2017 at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi.

Sir,

Kindly find enclosed herewith a copy of minutes of the meeting of the committee held on 19.06.2018 at 10.30 a.m. under the Chairmanship of Dean Academic Affairs duly approved by the Vice-Chancellor regarding Digital Initiatives in Higher Education as per Action Plan 17-by-17 finalised in the last National Conference held on 9th July 2017 at Vigyan Bhavan, New Delhi.

Yours faithfully,

Encls: As above.

Sd/-Assistant Registrar(Acad.) For Registrar

MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY ROHTAK

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE COMMITTEE CONSTITUTED BY THE DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS WAS HELD ON 19.06.2018 AT 10.30 A.M. IN THE COMMITTEE ROOM ADJACENT TO THE VICE-CHANCELLOR'S OFFICE, M.D. UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK WITH REGARD TO CONSIDER THE ACTION TAKEN REPORT ON DIGITAL INITIATIVES IN HIGHER EDUCATION AS PER ACTION PLAN 17-BY-17 FINALISED IN THE LAST NATIONAL CONFERENCE HELD ON 9TH JULY 2017 AT VIGYAN BHAVAN, NEW DELHI INDICATING 17 POINTS TO BE IMPLEMENTED BY THE UNIVERSITY.

The following were present :-

| 1. | Prof. Ajay. K. Rajan, Dean Academic Affairs | - Chairman |
|-----|---|-------------------|
| 2. | Prof. Nasib Singh Gill, Director, DLIM Cell | - Member |
| 3. | Prof. Sumit Gill, Nodal Officer, AISHE | - Member |
| 4. | Dr. Satish Malik, University Librarian | - Member |
| 5. | Dr. Naveen, Nodal Officer, SWAYAM | - Member |
| 6. | Dr. G.P. Saroha, Director, U.C.C. | - Member |
| 7. | Dr. B.S. Sindhu, Controller of Examinations | - Member |
| 8. | Dr. Sunit Mukherjee, Director, Public Relations | - Special Invitee |
| 9. | Sh. J.S. Dahiya, XEN | - Special Invitee |
| 10. | Sh. Satyawan Malik, XEN (Electricity) | - Special Invitee |
| 11. | Sh. Mukesh Bhatt, Finance Officer | - Special Invitee |

After detailed deliberation on the above issues, the committee unanimously decided that Prof. Nasib Singh Gill, Director, DLIM Cell be authorised to prepare the action taken report on the format given by University Grants Commission, New Delhi latest by 22.06.2018 and the same may be got approved from the Vice-Chancellor before sending the action taken report.

Sd/-DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS