	MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. U (As on 01.07.2020)	JNIVERSITY,	ROHTAK		
(a)	Ex-officio Members				
1	Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor (Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)		Chairman		
2	Pro Vice-Chancellor		Vacant		
3	Prof. Nina Singh, Dean, Academic Affairs (Ph. 01262-26208(off)				
4	Secretary to Government, Haryana Higher Education Department (Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2711754) or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director. (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029) Sh. Surender Sukhija (09355044389) (Nominee) OR Arun Joshi (08901010369)(2567422) (Nominee)				
5	Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917) or his representative not below the rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh Sh. Sunil Saran, IES (Nominee)				
(b)	Other members				
(i)	One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology, Education and Law in rotation (two years):				
6	Prof. Vineet Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Technology (Mob: 9466072322)	29.07.2019	28.07.2021		
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences in rotation (two years):				
7	Prof. Munish Garg, Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Mob. 9812588857)	16.04.2019	06.01.2021 (Deanship)		
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, Humanities, Commerce and Management Sciences in rotation (two years):				
8	Prof. Raj Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences (Mob- 9416210236)	29.07.2019	28.07.2021		
(iv)	Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of which one shall be a woman by rotation on the basis of	of seniority (tw	vo years):		
9	Dr. Satish Ahuja, Principal, DAV Centenary College, Faridabad (Mob09810249990)	01.02.2019	30.06.2020 (DOS)		
10		04.02.2020	03.02.2022 (subject to final decision of the Court in CWP No.18363 of 2017)		
(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by with their seniority:	y rotation for	one year, in accordance		
11	Prof. Ajay K. Rajan, IMSAR (Mob- 9416536205)	15.07.2019	14.07.2020		
(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one period of two years:				

10	Dr. Vinay Malik, Associate Professor	06.00.2040	0E 09 2024	
12.	Dr. Vinay Malik, Associate Professor,	06.08.2019	05.08.2021	
	Department of Zoology,			
	M.D.University, Rohtak			
- 10	(Mob 9416243261)	22.22.22.42	27.22.222	
13.	Dr. Vijay Kumar,	06.08.2019	05.08.2021	
	Assistant Professor,			
	Department of Biochemistry,			
	M.D.University, Rohtak			
	(Mob 9896675265)			
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the			
	Court from amongst themselves (one year):			
14.	Ms. Ruchira Khullar, Associate Professor,	30.03.2020	29.03.2021	
	Govt. College, Faridabad			
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or			
	administrators, for a period of two years , provided that atleast two out of these four person are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the			
	Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided			
	further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast of			
15.	Prof. Ramesh Chander Kuhad, Vice-Chancellor,	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
	Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh-			
	123031 (Mob.098715-09870)			
16.	Prof. Amit Kumar Bose, Director,	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
	DDF Consultants Private Ltd.,B9/501, ITL Twin	1010212020	11.02.2022	
	Towers, Netaji Subhash Place, Pitampura, New			
	Delhi (Mob.098105-82710)			
17.	Dr. Dev Swarup, Additional Secretary,	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
'''	University Grants Commission,	10.02.2020	(Member of the Court	
	New Delhi (Mob.098714-90304, off.011-26108881)		upto 01.01.2021)	
18.	Prof. Sushma Yadava, Vice-Chancellor,	18.02.2020	17.02.2022	
10.	BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan	10.02.2020	(Member of the Court	
	(Sonepat) (Mob.098100-74667)		upto 01.01.2021)	
19.	Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja,		Secretary	
19.	Registrar		Secretary	
	Registral (Ph. 01262-274640(off)			
	(FII. 01202-214040(011)			
20	Special Invitore			
20.	Special Invitees			
(i)	Dr. B.S.Sindhu,			
	Controller of Examinations			
	(Ph. 01262-274169(off)			
(ii)	Sh. Kulwant Malik, President,			
()	MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association			
	(Only for items pertaining to Nonteaching			
	employees)			
	(Mob.9416255602)			
				
			·	