MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK (As on 08.08.2019)					
(a)	Ex-officio Members				
1	Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor (Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)	Chairman			
2	Pro Vice-Chancellor		Vacant		
3	Prof. Ajay K. Rajan, Dean, Academic Affairs (Ph. 01262-26208(off)				
5	Secretary to Government, Haryana Higher Education Department (Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2711754) or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director. (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029) Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh. (Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917) or his representative not below the				
	rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh				
(b)	Other members				
(i)	One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology years):	, Education and	Law in rotation (two		
6	Prof. Vineet Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Technology (Mob: 9466072322)	29.07.2019	28.07.2021		
(ii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physiciences in rotation (two years):	ysical Sciences	and Pharmaceutical		
7	Prof. Munish Garg, Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Mob. 9812588857)	16.04.2019	06.01.2021 (Deanship)		
(iii)	One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, Humanities, Commerce and Manageme Sciences in rotation (two years):				
8	Prof. Raj Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences (Mob- 9416210236)	29.07.2019	28.07.2021		
(iv)	Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of maintained or affiliated colleges out of which <b>one shall be a woman</b> by rotation on the basis of seniority (two years):				
9	Dr. Satish Ahuja, Principal, DAV Centenary College, Faridabad (Mob09810249990)	01.02.2019	30.06.2020		
10	Dr. Monika Verma, Principal, Tika Ram PG Girls College, Sonepat (Mob. <b>9468100659</b> , 9416437422)	01.02.2018	31.01.2020 (subject to final decision of the Court in CWP No.18363 of 2017)		
(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance with their seniority:				
11	Prof. Ajay K. Rajan, IMSAR (Mob- 9416536205) ( <b>Dean Academic Affairs also</b> )	15.07.2019	14.07.2020		
(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one speriod of two years:				

12.	Dr. Vinay Malik, Associate Professor,	06.08.2019	05.08.2021	
	Department of Zoology,			
	M.D.University, Rohtak			
	,			
40	(Mob 9416243261)	00 00 0040	05 00 0004	
13.	Dr. Vijay Kumar,	06.08.2019	05.08.2021	
	Assistant Professor,			
	Department of Biochemistry,			
	M.D.University, Rohtak			
	(Mob 9896675265)			
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College)	to be elected by	the members of the	
(*)	Court from amongst themselves (one year):	io do olociou di		
14.	Dr. Naresh Rathee, Associate Professor,	29.03.2019	28.03.2020	
17.	CRA College, sonepat	25.05.2015	20.00.2020	
	(Mob 9416974004)			
(:::\		and distinguish		
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or			
	administrators, for a period of <b>two years</b> , provided that atleast two out of these four persons			
	are members of the Court but are not employees of the			
	Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided			
	further that out of the aforesaid four persons, atleast one			
15.	Dr. Sushma Yadav, Professor of Public	02.01.2018	01.01.2020	
	Policy & Governance, Indian Institute of Public			
	Administration, New Delhi, R/o FS-14, 3rd Floor, Hostel,			
	IIPA, ITO, IP Estate, Ring Road,			
	New Delhi-110002			
	(Vice-Chancellor,			
	BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan)			
	Mob. 09810074667			
16.	Prof. Om Prabhat Agrawal,	02.01.2018	01.01.2020	
10.	R/o Sri Venkatesh Bhawan,	02.01.2010	01.01.2020	
	445/B (New No. 273), Dev Colony,			
	Rohtak - 124001			
47	(Mob. 9896374080)	00.04.0040	04.04.0000	
17.	Prof. Lokesh Kumar Shekhawat,	02.01.2018	01.01.2020	
	[Former Vice-Chancellor,			
	Jai Narain Vyas University, Jodhpur],			
	R/o H. No. 34, Shree Saraswati Nagar,			
	Near MDS University, Kayad Road, Ajmer,			
	(Rajasthan) Mob. 09983885077			
18.	Dr. Markanday Ahuja,	02.01.2018	01.01.2020	
ı	(Vice- Chancellor,			
	Gurugram University, Gurugram)			
	R/o H. No. 2478, Sector-1, HUDA,			
	Rohtak (Mob. 9896553294)			
19.	Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja,		Secretary	
	Registrar		,	
	(Ph. 01262-274640(off)			
	(**************************************			
20.	Special Invitees			
(i)	Dr. B.S.Sindhu,			
(1)	Controller of Examinations			
	(Ph. 01262-274169(off)			
	(FII. 01202-214103(011)			
(ii)	Sh. Sumer Singh, President,			
()	MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association			
	(Only for items pertaining to Nonteaching employees)			
	(Mob. 9466725364)			
	,			
	l.	1	1	