MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, M.D. UNIVERSITY, ROHTAK
(As on 08.05.2024)

(As on 08.05.2024)						
(a)		Ex-officio Members				
	1	Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice-Chancellor (Ph. 01262-274327(off),274710(Resi.)		Chairman		
	2	Pro Vice-Chancellor		Vacant		
	3	Prof. A.S.Maan,				
		Dean, Academic Affairs				
		[Ph. 01262-262208(off) Mob: 9466312332]				
	4	Secretary to Government, Haryana Higher Education Department				
		(Fax # 172-2711754, Ph. 0172-2714001)				
		or in his absence, Director Higher Education, Haryana or an officer not below the rank of Deputy Director. (Fax # 0172-2562029) (Ph. 0172-2562029)				
		<b>Dr. Hemant Verma, Deputy Director</b> (Nominee of the Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.				
		Haryana, Higher Education Department, Chandigarh)				
		Ms. Madhu Jindal, Deputy Director, O/o DGHE, Panchkula Mob-				
		(Nominee of DGHE, Haryana)				
	5	Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of Haryana, Chandigarh.				
		(Ph. 0172-2740917) (FAX- 0172-2740917)				
		or his representative not below the rank of Joint Secretary, Finance Dept., Govt. of				
		Haryana, Chandigarh				
		Mr. Bhupender Singh, HCS,				
		Deputy Secretary (Mob. No. 8076122726)				
		(Nominee of FD)				
(b)		Other members				
(i)		One Dean from the Faculties of Engg. & Technology, Education and Law in rotation (two years):				
	6	Dr. R.P. Garg,	17.08.2023	31.01.2025		
(::)		Dean, Faculty of Education		(date of		
		(Mob: 7988880736)		superannuation)		
(ii)		One Dean from the Faculties of Life Sciences, Physical Sciences and Pharmaceutical Sciences in rotation (two years):				
	7	Prof. S.C. Malik,	25.04.2023	24.04.2025		
		Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences	2010 112020	2 110 112020		
		(Mob: 9813104668)				
(iii)		One Dean from the Faculties of Social Sciences, I	Humanities &	Arts and Management		
		Sciences & Commerce in rotation (two years):	- 1	1		
	8	Prof. Randeep Rana,	01.04.2024	16.08.2025		
		Dean, Faculty of Humanities & Arts				
(iv)		(Mob. No. 8168452544) Two Principals (other than Deans of the Eaculties) of the	 maintained or ·	affiliated colleges out of		
(iv)		Two Principals (other than Deans of the Faculties) of maintained or affiliated colleges out of which <b>one shall be a woman</b> by rotation on the basis of seniority (two years):				
	_	Dr. Krishan Kant, Principal,	01.08.2022	31.07.2024		
	g		01.00.2022	01.01.2024		
	9	(Member of Executive Council), Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh				
	9	(Member of Executive Council), Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh (Mob. 9205465005)	04.10.2022	03.10.2024		
		(Member of Executive Council), Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh	04.10.2022	03.10.2024		
		(Member of Executive Council), Aggarwal College, Ballabgarh (Mob. 9205465005) Dr. Rajwanti Sharma, Principal,	04.10.2022	03.10.2024		

(v)	One Professor of the University Teaching Department by rotation for one year, in accordance				
11	with their seniority: Dr. A.S. Maan, Professor, Department of Physics, M.D.U. Rohtak (Mob. 9466312332)	30.01.2024	29.01.2025		
(vi)	Two teachers of the University Teaching Departments (other than Professors) to be elected from amongst themselves, out of which atleast one shall be a Associate Professor, for a period of two years:				
12.	Dr. Nater Pal Singh, Associate Professor, Centre for Biotechnology, M.D.U, Rohtak Mob. 8950309162, 8295292288	06.08.2023	05.08.2025		
13.	Dr. Surender Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Law, M.D. University, Rohtak Mob. 9416125390	06.08.2023	05.08.2025		
(vii)	One college teacher(other than a Principal of a College) to be elected by the members of the Court from amongst themselves (one year):				
14.	Dr. Dalbir Singh Kaushik, Associate Professor, G.B. Degree College, Rohtak (Mob. 9017213579)	09.05.2024	28.02.2025		
(viii)	Four persons as the Chancellor's nominees from amongst distinguished educationists or administrators, for a period of <b>two years</b> , provided that atleast two out of these four persons are members of the Court but are not employees of the Government, the University, the Colleges maintained by or affiliated to the University or students of the University; provided further that out of the aforesaid four persons, <b>atleast one shall be a woman</b> .				
15.	Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra, Himachal Pradesh-176215 (Mob. No. 09418141389)	28.03.2024	27.03.2026		
16.	Prof. B.B. Goel (Retd.), Department of Public Admn., Panjab University, Chandigarh, R/o #337, Sector-16, Panchkula (Mob. No. 09815449898)	28.03.2024	27.03.2026 (Member of the Court upto 10.03.2027)		
17.	Prof. Sushma Yadava, (Former Vice-Chancellor, BPS Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan) B-25, Greenview Apartments, Plot - 33, Sector-9, Rohini, Delhi-110085 (Mob.098100-74667)	11.03.2024	10.03.2026 (Member of the Court upto 10.03.2027)		
18.	Prof. Sudhir Kumar Bansal (Retd.), Deptt. of Geography, M.D.U. Rohtak, R/o # D-701, Mahima Panache Pratap Nagar, Near NRI Circle, Jagatpura Road, Jaipur – 302033 M. No. 9416052865	11.03.2024	10.03.2026		
19.	Prof. Gulshan Lal Taneja, Registrar (Ph. 01262-274640(off) (Mob:9896255069)		Secretary		
20. (i)	Special Invitees Controller of Examinations				
(ii)	(Ph. 01262-274169(off) (Mob:9416731550) Sh. Raj Kumar Sharma, President, MDU Nonteaching Employees' Association (Only for items pertaining to Nonteaching employees) (Mob.9416255602)				